Ode To Hilary

HILARY’S SONG
(with apologies to TOTO)

I did a fair job in the Cabinet
If you leave Benghazi out of the mix
we didn’t make make or lose any friends
My husband’s been a good boy lately
I poll real high, my stars are right, next year my long wait will end

It’s my time, I’ve spent enough years in line
It’s my time, by rights the big job is mine

The left is suspicious of me yeah
the right hates my very guts, ooh
the middle waffled, then settled upon me
Heck,they’d opt for a poodle sooner than they’d vote GOP

It’s my time, I’ve spent enough time in line
It’s my time, that anointed head is mine

No e-mail scandal can stop me
the electorate’s memory is too short
no one other Dem will dare to try me
My backers are flush and my donor list is too big
Liz Warren and Joe Biden will just have to wait for their turns

The office is mine, it’s just a matter of time
don’t cut line, I’m only getting what’s mine

Leave a Reply

