JUST FOR THE PUN OF IT

Joey “potty mouth” Potella enjoyed working as a scatologically-inclined comedian, as much to make people laugh in shock as for the money.

Thus, he was only half-satisfied with his last gig, he told me over a drink after the show.

“That dolt of an agent, he books me at a deaf-mute convention. And the group’s interpreter, who was very religious, stopped signing my jokes at the first “$#@!”! On top of that, the stage was too far away from the crowd, and too dimly lit for them to read my lips.”

He drained his drink, then continued, “I tell you pal, there is nothing I hate worse than to be obscene and not heard!”

Leave a Reply

