WHO SAID….

You know I’ve deceived you, I can see it in your eyes
Some don’t care much, and others seem surprised
But most things I say are lies, lies, lies
I rarely say the same thing twice
Why the Hell do you guys believe these lies, those lies, all my lies? Oh, Man!
The nation’s poor schooling failed to make thinkers of you
That’s why you swallow my line to the sinker, you fools, you
Well here’s a note for you
You see, the jokes on you
You thought I was your guy
What color is your sky?
People come to see me from a thousand miles
They stand outside for hours, then crowd the aisles
I could kick their dogs, and still they’d smile and smile and smile the whole while…

Leave a Reply

